Seeking a fishing partner

MadJack

Greetings all.  I am a retired lawyer/Small Claims Court judge, 69, been an avid fisherman since I was a teenager.  I have a fishing trip planned on Eagle Lake near Dryden in NW Ontario this coming September.  The fellow who has been accompanying me on this trip for the past several years has had to drop out this year so I am seeking a replacement.  Here's the lodge:

https://www.templebay.com/

Tremendous fishing for walleye, bass, lake trout, jumbo perch, pike and the odd rogue musky and whitefish.  Full American Plan, meals provided including shore lunches, fully guided each day, and their guides are extremely knowledgeable and a heck of a lot of fun to fish with..  September fishing is great with the colour in the trees, lots of wildlife like moose, deer, bear, and bald eagles.  Super drive up there over several days with overnights in motels.  I've done this trip so many times I know all the good motels to stop at (and the bad ones to avoid) and the good restaurants for meals on the way (and the bad ones to avoid); super scenery as we round Lake Superior.

I live in Thornhill so if from the GTA we'd leave on Thursday 15 September arrive at the lodge just after lunch on Saturday 17 September.  We fish to Thursday 22 September, leave after breakfast on Friday 23 September and make our way back.  If you're not in  the GTA may have to adjust that timing accordingly.

It's not cheap. .  . roughly $2800 per person plus tips. . . cost of motels and gas for my vehicle we split at the end.

But while not cheap, it's tremendous value for the money, the service we receive from the owner to the manager to the cook, the waitresses, the cleaning staff, and of course the guides is top rate across the board.

So if you are interested shoot me a private message  and I can provide more details as needed.

bass.jpg

Lake trout 5.jpg

Musky.jpg

20 pound pike.jpg

31 inch, 14 pound walleye.jpg

Edited by MadJack
  • Like 4