What are your best lures?

myst

I dont have one favourite lure for all fish but definitely have a favourite for each species

Smallmouth Bass-- Watermelon Pepper Yamamoto grub-split shot rigged

Largemouth Bass-- Purple and Black Jig with Purple salt crawpork

Pike--Safety pin style Spinnerbait depending on colour of water will determine the colour I use

Walleye-- Worm Harness with live bait

Brook Trout-- Brook Trout Parr coloured EGB spoon size #2

Lake Trout--Blue/silver Little cleo tipped with a salted minnow tail

Musky--- I have the most fun fishing Pete Mania's DOC but I have the most confidence fishing a Sneaky Pete or any other bulger double bladed bucktail.

Resident Brown Trout- if not flyfishing I would have to say a Panther Martin

Nothing else I really fish for anymore but it is Salmon/Stellhead season so if I wasnt drift fishing roe or flyfishing I would have to say hot shoting skunk Quickfish/Flatfish always seemed to produce fish.

I'm no pro, but my favorite lure is a Storm chug bug. Caught bass,panfish and even walleye on that one. Conditions have to be calm for me to fish a chug bug. In the river with current I'll throw a mepps #3 chartreuse/black, a blue fox #4 perch patterned or a spinner bait, usually white/chartreuse. In the pads I'll throw a weedless #2 hook with a worm weight on top and a purple ribbon tail worm (approx. 5"). In the Long Point back bays I'll throw a Cordell Ripplin Redfin blue/chrome or any perch patterned lipless crankbait. I have quite a few Rapalas, but I haven't got them to work as well for me yet. I've had mild success with a HJ-5 (silver), but I'm still figuring them out. I think it's more operator error than anything.

For some odd reason whenever I have a crankbait that is working well it always seems to be a Rapala.Husky Jerks,shad raps,broken back shad raps,x-raps and the flaoting minnow.All great baits,all imitated by many manufactorers.I think they may be the best on days when cranks are the ticket.

Joe