The Long And Winding Road To Back Country Brook Trout

solopaddler

As many of you know I recently spent a few days bush whacking for brookies in some pretty rugged terrain on Superiors north shore.

It turned out to be a banner trip, although it was constantly evolving and I never did make it into the lake I had originally intended to.

My buddy Jason who lives in Manitouwadge has a quad with a rack and a lightweight canoe and we put them all to good use.

Ultimately we fished a lake that's been on my radar for over 20 years. It was nice to finally be able to scratch it off the list.

In any case I've put together a video of our little excursion. This is my first attempt ever at piecing together and editing a movie. It's far from perfect and it's clear I have much to learn, but regardless enjoy!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ql86V1h0FK8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Edited by solopaddler

Remember my comment about a show involving your adventures???

I'm dead serious, thats it right there. I've never been that entertained from a report, ever.

Thank you very kindly, please do that again. I'll post my footage in return, although it will pale in comparison.

Well done sir, super enjoyableclapping.gif

Awesome Mike! A epic trip well earned once again. I'm a big fan of video (ask my friends!) because I love going back months, years later to relive the moments. Hope to see more of your fishing adventures on film!

one word: EPIC !!

great video journal Mike, I'm sure you're poring over topos looking for alternate routes into this body of weater that involves, um, less fording of rivers ;)

curious-during the wolf stalk, what happened to the video ?

Thanks bud (and to everyone else as well!).

The segment with the wolf was my lame attempt at editing LOL! I added an "effect" to the clip. It's supposed to look grainy and old.

I thought it gave the clip a Blair Witch kind of feel, but maybe not. :)