summoned for jury duty!

pike slayer

So a few months back i got a letter in the mail saying i have to fill out this form saying what i do for a living and what not cause i could be a canidate for jury duty. i filled it out saying yaaa right like they are gonna pick me! Well sure enough i get a letter in the mail the other day saying ive been summoned and i have to show up for some kinda interview at the court house march.8th. like really why me? how did i pick the short straw?? dont they know im crazy?? :P i bet they pick me even if i pull the race card haha!!

yeah

I had that

I kept going to the court house and the lawyers kept rejecting me.....

what a waste of my time, but I guess someone has to do it

I like to pretend I have turrets syndrome, flapping my arms and outbursts of swearing

they let me go...go figure......LOL

Edited by Terry

Ive been called before....its not all that fun....pretty much just sit there until they call you up, have a look at you and make a decision.

Thats if you don't know anyone involved, if you do you will be dismissed before the picking process.

TDunn

Only applies IF you want out:

Wear shoes - not boots. When they start interviewing you, excuse yourself for a moment, remove one shoe, hold it like a telephone and say "You AGAIN! I told you I'd be busy for a while - stop calling me!" If they don't show you the door after that, maybe you should show them!

Michael

(ps - make sure you collect the allowance they pay, ain't much but you're entitled!)