Any jobs out there?!?

purekgw

i have been working at Caledonia bait and tackle for the last 3 years but need a steady job so was opening and closing the store, doing orders and i am very good with technology

i have driven a fork lift quite a few times but i think you have to get a license now dont you

Pure

Little advice from a guy with many miles on the old carcass and achieved certain levels of success...

19 is now the time to think of career goals and formulate a plan to obtain them

Dig for advice/assistance/aid anywhere you can---there are agencies out there---seek their help

Going on a fishing board looking for anything looks very desperate--which is ok if it's only a means to your goal--ie; food/gas money to get you by.

My advice is don't settle for the fork truck job for lifes' work----as you get older career changes get tougher---wife/kids/mortgage---then you can't afford to quit the forktruck noose around your neck.

Be all you can be brother

Bushart

Canadian Armed Forces are always looking for some good men, specially now, and it's a decision you'll never regret making, plus you'll be doing a valuable service for your country.

I am not sure how many people know that when you join the Forces now you actually join "as" something. That is to say if you want to be a diesel mechanic you actually join as a diesel mechanic and after basic you start your training. I know that my perception was that you joined, did the rifle toting grunt thing then applied for a transfer and hoped for the best. Not so now.

The Forces are definitely a solid choice now (having said all that, I am sure that they are pickier now than before?)

Jim

i actually want to get into heating and air conditioning my dads friend does it and theres always work and the moneys not bad but i have to build up some money right now to get there. im not looking for a life time job just something that will help me along