Humanity...We Are A Strange Bunch

bushart

Little something different here---or somewhat of an observation...

And likely as an artist, I like many spend too much time thinking about death overall

Where this comes from is recently Jim Flaherty dies suddenly at age 64----the country is shocked---so young so much more to do etc.

Then yesterday Herb Gray dies at age 82----ok Good guy---good run... RIP

So apparently in this 18 year span therein lies an acceptable life span

Now everyone wants a long run but as you age you start having different stories ---2 funerals I've attended lately where the person died suddenly of a heart attack---the talk wandered into being "Lucky"

If your 20ish---you'll think I'm crazy

Whereas if your gonna go---that's the way

So i'll likely end up with more questions than answers----Are we afraid to Die?...Should we be? It is those left behind that have to carry on the struggle

There's a quote saying "To conquer death..you only have to die"

Now the medical profession tries to keep us around forever----but a personal experience where we have a relative at 90 with low quality of life----I'll leave out details---I'm thinking is not good either?

These question have always been asked I guess and always will---What is a good run??

Maybe I kept this note in my life for a reason-----My father died when I was 10----I then lost 3 uncles and a step father by 18

so it did teach me how fleeting this thing is----and trust me I've tried to punch life as hard as I could----hoping to avoid regrets

Anyway---yes I'm like everyone here waiting for ice out---and too much time to think I guess :)

I Always said though....If I'm Goin...I'm takin my fishin rod

at the time.jpg