Loosing my favorite Fishing hole to Ants!

Hi Guys,

I’ve been fishing in this particular spot (east end) for the past 10 years, great fishing. By this year Ants “red” moved in and making my day a living hell :wallbash: . At first I didn’t mind them, but now they are getting pretty vicious.

Last time I was there, I had a nice bit, I set the hook and fighting the fish, suddenly I get a huge bite on my neck, flick that Ant off, then I get a bite on my crotch, I basically threw my rod down along with the fighting bass on the end, ran around trying to remove my waders and pants to get that ant out!!!

Is there anything I could do to persuade them to move? Any local remedies or methods? I thought of buying a case of Raid and spraying the entire case on the area, BUT, I don’t think that’s safe for the environment and for the fish lives in the water… Please need help!

Thanks in Advance,

Anton

Hmmm....raid wouldn't work for long anyways.

You need an insecticide that doesn't kill them right away....the workers take the poison back to the queen, where it will eventually die.

Go to CTC or Home Depot...check out their insecticide sections...most ones specifically for ants will have this slow acting insecticide.

Good luck!