The Bog

fishinfool

Got together with Hud and Newfieman yesterday on the Bog.

We absolutely slayed the Crappie, a fish with almost every cast.

The average size was 8 to 10 inches and the odd bonus big one

thrown in for good measure. I caught one about 15 inches.

Didn't take my camera, so no pics. Sorry guys.

Nice finally meeting you Hud, gotta get out again soon.

good fishin but...

I gotta say I wish people would ease up on the location posting. I was out two nights ago and where I have been fishing in relative peace for several years there were 50-60 glow floats bobbing around. I realize Lake Scugog is no secret, but a lot of people read/lurk this board and I guarantee tonight there will be an extra ten down there searching for crappies.

end rant.

This is why I stopped posting, back to hibernation.

good fishin but...

I gotta say I wish people would ease up on the location posting. I was out two nights ago and where I have been fishing in relative peace for several years there were 50-60 glow floats bobbing around. I realize Lake Scugog is no secret, but a lot of people read/lurk this board and I guarantee tonight there will be an extra ten down there searching for crappies.

end rant.

This is why I stopped posting, back to hibernation.

How is he giving up his location? Seems to me all he mentioned was the lake, it's a pretty darn big lake. So far at our best spot on Buckhorn, we haven't seen another boat.

How is he giving up his location? Seems to me all he mentioned was the lake, it's a pretty darn big lake. So far at our best spot on Buckhorn, we haven't seen another boat.

The lake is big, but its the shore spots that are limited. I probably wouldn't notice the effect if I had a boat, but since I'm grounded...