home heating

pike slayer

Most of you know i bought a home in April and my insurance company sent some type of home inspector to my place. about a week ago i got a letter in the mail saying that i have 75 days to get my wood stove approved and stamped. They want me to redo the tile around my wood stoves cause the distance around it is not enough and they want me to replace my pipes because i have a 90degree joint out my wall then another 90joint and up. they want me to just straight pipe it straight out my roof. and well thats $200 said done to retile it and around $700 for new pipes and just a pain in the butt redoing it all and well wood isnt cheap these days and its alot to take care of and its messy so i've decided to just remove my wood stove all together. I'm not big on wood stoves and i cant tell one from the next. i'd like to just sell it cause i no longer have a use for it. its stamped on the back that it was built in 2003 and it says its a "hertiage" on the front. it has a front black door and doesnt look like it was used much at all. i can look to see if i can get more info and pics if any are actually interested.

Now that im removing my woodstove im going to have to find another source of heat. There is baseboard heaters throughout the house but they are old and will need to be replaced. baseboard heaters arent easy on power and they arent that nice. i've been looking into the convection heaters and theres a few different kinds out there and a wide price range. the best ones i've been told about are the convect air ones here http://www.convectair.ca/caen/produit/apero.html#fiche but they are pricey from $250-370 depending on size.

home depot carries a different company http://www.homedepot.ca/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CatalogSearchResultView?D=901523&Ntt=901523&catalogId=10051&langId=-15&storeId=10051&Dx=mode+matchallpartial&Ntx=mode+matchall&N=0&Ntk=P_PartNumber

they are a bit cheaper then the convect air and i dont know much about them