Tacklebox...

Governator

So I'm new to fishing, just started last summer but since have spent a crap load of money for a so called "cheap hobby" and wondering what I should add to it now that I'm super addicted lol.

I have to replace spinnerbaits as I threw them out. I'm an idiot and didn't clean them off before storing away, so they went orange and rusted on me.

This is what it looks like now, anything you think I should add? This is just for fishing for pike, bass, etc... I also picked up a new 7' MH Fast Action Bass Pro Rod and an Abu Garcia Reel (Just the 100 series).

tacklebox.jpg

allboxes.jpg

I would add some senkos or senko type baits.

Yea I don't really have those, I have some of the Gulp & Power Baits in the top drawer but that's about it.

I don't see any 'walk the dog' type topwater baits. Bass and pike love those...

2 or 3 Zara spooks in different sizes would be a good addition me thinks.

Yea I just picked up a hula popper to try topwater, little more basic for me. Can walking the dog be done with a spinning reel? I haven't advanced myself to the baitcaster yet hehe.

Yea I just picked up a hula popper to try topwater, little more basic for me. Can walking the dog be done with a spinning reel? I haven't advanced myself to the baitcaster yet hehe.

Nothing gets easier then walking the dog :) Spinning outfit is fine...

You really can't do it wrong, the more you screw it up the better it looks, lol

What are you fishing for?

Pike & Bass, I've yet to try Walleye Fishing but don't know what I need for that.

Nothing gets easier then walking the dog :) Spinning outfit is fine...

You really can't do it wrong, the more you screw it up the better it looks, lol

lol!! That's a good call indeed.

Edited by Governator