Newbie saying HI

yo_guy

Newbie here, I finally took the plunge and joined this site after hearing a lot of good things about it and hopefully meets some new friends to share a few stories with.

Let me give you a little recap of my recent outting based on what I reported on another forum that I used to go on. Hope you enjoy it!

June 28 Delay Bass Opener Report Rice Lake

Now that my fingers are finally healed enough (I’ll explain later) I can finally type my fishing report from last weekend. After a month of absence from doing fund raising activities and what not I was looking forward to doing some fishing this weekend. It was 12:00am Saturday morning at home checking the forecast asking myself why does the weather have to be so nasty on bass opener. Normally, I don’t do openers as it doesn’t excite me because that’s easy fishing. Real fishing comes later in the season when the bass hide in the deeper waters or in the thick stuff where nobody would touch. This year the thought of staying home and doing house work was simply not on the priority list as many people I know were all talking about bass opener so that got me excited.

At 12:45am I get a knock on my door and my bro said yo_guy let’s go fishing Saturday morning and screw the thunderstorm we are men. Yo bro, are you crazy? No way, just fish_crazy. Alright then, let’s do it so it’s going to be the four of us right? Nope, the third person has things to do. Alright then!