Weedless leader?

dschuurm

Hi out there,

This is my first time trying this, so be easy please.

I like to fish for bass in a very weedy lake that also contains pike. When I use a steel leader, I often hull in weeds and disrupt the fish. I am not a big fan of spinnerbaits. When I don't use a leader, I lose a lot of pike as you could guess :wallbash: .

Is there some sort of leader out there that is more weedless than the typical steel clip ons with swivels and all?

Thanks,

Make your own with flourocarbon.

Mine are weedless.

BPS can supply the raw materials.

Fishheadric did a "how to" on this awhile ago

Get 80# flourocarbon line and some 60-90lb. sleeves.

Get some good crimping pliers and you're set!

Hi out there,

This is my first time trying this, so be easy please.

I like to fish for bass in a very weedy lake that also contains pike. When I use a steel leader, I often hull in weeds and disrupt the fish. I am not a big fan of spinnerbaits. When I don't use a leader, I lose a lot of pike as you could guess :wallbash: .

Is there some sort of leader out there that is more weedless than the typical steel clip ons with swivels and all?

Thanks,