Breathable Waders?

DundasSteelheader

Hey Guys,

Hope everyone is having a great christmas, I sure am! thumbsup_anim.gif

One of my gifts was some waders + boots of my choice to buy online. I have only ever worn neoprene before and they have been nice but very heavy and a little tiring to walk in all day. I want to get into the breathables as most people have these days. I am wondering what types you fellow steelheaders have and how they perform. As for boots, Im thinking something simms with the Vibram soles as they got rave reviews in a previous wading boots thread but am open to what people suggest for sure.

Budget for waders is around $200 by the way

Thanks everyone,

Merry Christmas santa.gif

You can get Caddis Deluxe Breathable waders for around $175 @ Lebarons, I think they have no tax sale for boxing week or something, I have been using them for the last 2 years and they seem pretty durable and well made with good features built in, I like them for the money,buy one size larger for layering up. Caddies customer service is top notch as well.

I am sure there are a few other makes within that price range too.

Off course, if money was no object, I would buy SIMMS G4 or G3, there is nothing better IMO.

As for boots, I have had a few in my life, foot comfort and ankle support is very important to me when wading or walking for miles on uneven and slippery surfaces all day, I finally bought myself SIMMS G4 wading boots and let me tell you, they are the best out there! extremely comfortable and warm with the best ankle support .

One word of advice if you go with Vibram soles, put a set of SIMMS “Hardbite” Star Cleats (carbide bits welded on star shape cleats), you’ll be glad you did.

Edited by stonefish

Guest ThisPlaceSucks