Information Requests / No Responders Puzzling?????

Guest mbmkenton

Guest mbmkenton

I am a newbie to the forum and am rather disappointed in the lack of responses for fishing info on Rondeau. Certainly there are numerous fisherman who hit the area regularly however with over 145 views on my last 2 requests only John, the moderator, has responded.... I thought the forum was a device to share information among fisherman and promote visiting new areas....

I'm not asking for your "secret spot", just general info to make my trip more productive. I'm primarily a catch and release guy. Even if I didn't catch and release, there's not much danger in effecting the bass and pike population in a weeks time...

Any comments????

You may discover that you might get a reply after the weekend is done, if there are indeed any fisherpersons around that's willing to share some info. Some are up at Lakeair and others are just too busy fishing.

Yup!

I've never been to the lake you've requested info on, but I've been on this board a little bit and maybe this will help a little

We like a little introduction so we can kind of get to know you.

The good folks on this board can be conservative with information, especially if they don't know you!

Even if we know you, it still takes time for an info question to get answered here.

I also noticed you were kind of demanding in your thread... the word please goes a long way (anywhere).

Even if you don't get much info on the lake you requested, write us up a report on your trip (we love pics!!!) and post it here!... or any time you go fishing!

You'll find folks more willing to help if you "give" as well as "take"

Put simply, there are a few thousand registered members and 100 odd regular contributors. Being the weekend, the regulars are out fishing. I'll be out there shortly.