Big Chute to Severn Falls Fishing

Jofixit

Hi All,

:D

I am new to OFC Community.

I am renting my friend's cottage for the 3rd week in August up in the Severn river. It is located between the Big Chute Marina and Severn Falls.

I am new to this area for fishing and was wondering if anyone would have any idea were would be a spot for some Walleyes. I have only a small 15ft boat with a 10hp motor to fish from. I would like to stay in the area, not go through any locks.

Thanks

So you are above or below the Chute? I fish the upper all the time, never the lower. Find any type of decent drop off into 20+ft of water and you shouldn't have any problems finding eyes.. Current breaks etc. Wally divers and shad raps work good from what I've been told.

Can't give you any specifics, but I did nail a 9 pounder out there last year trolling a gigantor musky bait off of a rocky point. Fished below the chute earlier this year and buddy got a 9 pounder in gloucester pool while we were pike fishing! Unusally big fish for those waters I would say. I have fished that stretch 2 times this year and the fishing has been so-so. Likely my next trip will be to a different spot

So you are above or below the Chute? I fish the upper all the time, never the lower. Find any type of decent drop off into 20+ft of water and you shouldn't have any problems finding eyes.. Current breaks etc. Wally divers and shad raps work good from what I've been told.

The map I have looks like the upper of the Big Chute. The cottage is by "Chads Island".

Looks like I will have to look into buying a portable fishfinder or does anyone know where I could get a water depth map?

Also, could I get to Tea lake by boat, or do I have to trailer it on & off only?

Any info on this lake too would be greatly appricated!!

Thanks