Lake Clear

hunterjoe84

Hello all. I will be making a trip to Lake Clear with my wife of one week for a pre honeymoon trip. I have no experience with the lake, however I hear the fishing is great at times. If anyone has any tips, tactics, hotspots, lure choice or any other information that would be greatly appreciated. PM me if you want. We will be staying at Opeongo Mountain Resort from July 8-12. Thanks all and great fishing!!

Joe

EXTREME clear water--guess they named the lake correctly.

Good population of smallies and walleyes.

Because of the water clarity locals come out at dusk to fish walleys-----fish deeper structure in daylight.

I've caught them about 20-24 ft down in sunshine.

Watch that slot size and lower fish limit though.

There's lakers and pike in there also.