Anybody seen one of these on the ice?

Shloim

So, although I'm new to the ice fishing game, I realize that albeit great exercise, walking isn't always fun. The options available aren't great either, nor are they inexpensive. So I did some googling after seeing the snow dog sled in action. So although they may not be super fast this can carry your stuff out pretty good Id say... Thoughts????

powerwagon.jpg?w=800

2 hours ago, John Bacon said:

It doesn't look like something that would handle deep snow very well.

The first thing I saw. OK if you are travelling on flat ice Shloim, come to a drift or a mogul higher than the clearance and you are going to stop and drill a hole right there.  I wouldn't invest in one. I don't know the cost but subtract that from a snow machine or an ATV. The strangest ice fishing transportation I have ever seen and bet I will ever see was a guy with a horse on The Ottawa River. I don't know if he rode on it over the ice or just led it. I didn't talk to him. I didn't think standing next to 1/2 ton of beast on 8" of ice was a great idea.

6 hours ago, Shloim said:

So, although I'm new to the ice fishing game, I realize that albeit great exercise, walking isn't always fun. The options available aren't great either, nor are they inexpensive. So I did some googling after seeing the snow dog sled in action. So although they may not be super fast this can carry your stuff out pretty good Id say... Thoughts????

powerwagon.jpg?w=800

Those snow dog traction engines cost well over $4000, saw one at the Barrie Ice fishing show a couple weeks ago. You can get one of these for about the same price, maybe less. https://www.irbisusa.com/irbis-t150/

1 hour ago, Fisherman said:

Those snow dog traction engines cost well over $4000, saw one at the Barrie Ice fishing show a couple weeks ago. You can get one of these for about the same price, maybe less. https://www.irbisusa.com/irbis-t150/