I just made one of my best Pizza's ever, accidentally

Old Ironmaker

Yep by accident. I buy my dough at Food Basics, Mollinaro brand, a very good store bought, I have been banned from making dough from scratch, the entire kitchen is white when I'm done. On Thursday I took one out of the freezer to let thaw and rise in an oiled metal bowl for Friday. Friday became Saturday then Sunday. It rose at least 4 times at room temp. I put the bowl in the fridge yesterday morning and forgot about it. This morning I'm thinking I best throw it out, I do not throw food out. So tonight I rolled it out and made a basic Pepperoni and Mushroom and used the cheap fake rubber Mottzarella so not to waste the good stuff.

I have been making Pizza's for the last 59 years. I remember helping my Nani at the Family restaurant in Buffalo before I was in Kindergarten. For whatever reason this was one of if not the best pies ever. You can tell a good Pizza by holding a slice straight out, if it sags not good. If it sticks straight out it is done right. The dough was perfect, moist but not that raw wet slime that you get from 4 for 1 Pizzeria. It was so good you didn't notice the fake cheese. Usually I raise a dough once, twice for Focaccia some times thrice. But never 4 times. It will be 4 times from now on.

There is only 1 slice left and I'm home alone tonight, come on over. I just had to share this victory.

Ah buddy you have to make them at home. Get a pizza pan from a restaurant supply place. That is the key. It has perforations like expanded metal or holes in it, it has to season like cast iron and never let anyone scrub it clean, just soap and water. High heat, 480 for my gas oven works best. 17 to 19 minutes and done like dinner. Slides right off onto my giant 1" Ash cutting board from a tree we cut down years ago. Go for it, PM me and I'll talk you through it.