Help! Are these chantarelles?

Canuck

I am a novice mushroomer and I found these while walking the dog in a hardwood forest. Growing on the soil, not on stumps or deadwood. I am 90% sure they are chantarelles, but not 100% and I don't want to be sick. Are any of you experienced enough to tell from photos?

36120567855_68395da280_k.jpg

36120566835_6c0d28011b_z.jpg

36120562915_12bf50feee_k.jpg

Edited by Canuck

From Wikipedia, so Take with a Grain of Salt: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chanterelle

The false chanterelle (Hygrophoropsis aurantiaca) has a similar appearance and can be confused with the chanterelle. Distinguishing factors are color (the true chanterelle is uniform egg-yellow, while the false chanterelle is more orange in hue and graded, with darker center) and attachment of gills to the stem (the true chanterelle has ridges or wrinkles, which can be quite deep, but not true gills). Though once thought to be hazardous, it is now known that the false chanterelle is edible but not especially tasty, and ingesting it may result in mild gastrointestinal distress. The poisonous species in the genus Omphalotus (the jack-o'-lantern mushrooms) have been misidentified as chanterelles, but can usually be distinguished by their well-developed unforked gills. Species of Omphalotus are not closely related to chanterelles. Other species in the closely related genera Cantharellus and Craterellus may appear similar to the golden chanterelle.

Cantharellus pallens has sometimes been defined as a species in its own right, but it is normally considered to be just a variety (C. cibarius var. pallens). Unlike "true" C. cibariusit yellows and then reddens when touched and has a weaker smell. Eyssartier and Roux classify it as a separate species but say that 90% of the chanterelles sold in French markets are this, not C. cibarius.