RANT!!!

Roe Bag

For the first time ever I put my boat into storage last Fall. I was doing renovations and needed my garage for materials and related equipment.

With the change in weather, I called and asked to get my boat out of storage. Apparently because I was one of the first to put a boat in storage, mine is boxed in by too many boats.

I'm being told I will have to wait until MAYBE mid April until some of the others are picked up. Is this Bull or is this how they all operate?????

Fit to be tied!!!!!!!!!

Edited by Roe Bag

You get what you pay for.. that's for sure. It sucks, but being at the door is key. Guy here in Penetang leaves an "extraction" row so with a bit of work and wheel dollies anyone can get their boat out "first".

Edited by irishfield

yup. wanna be first out, gotta be last in. I waited 3 weeks last year, and I had been using the same place for 3 years, was always out in March. Wasn't happy, but what you gonna do, the guys with the RVs and collector cars, trailers and boats aren't coming, even if they are in town. Sucks but that's the way it is. This year made sure I was first in line. And with this winter, I should have waited even longer.

I did that with a camper many years ago..one weekend each for in and out..now, I store mine in a quanset hut at work...got it out today because i anticipate ice out in about 2 weeks...lets hear it for perch fishing :clapping::clapping::clapping:

What does your rental agreement say as to pickup ability? Nobody is going to spend 4 hours pull 50 boats out and putting 49 back to get yours if you paid only a few hundred dollars for the winter. Sucks, but reality.

Rental agreement states:

Boat removal is based on a mutually agreed date, providing there is reasonable access to the boat.