need a lil help with musky tackle...

manitoubass2

Well im stuck in kenora for the next few days so I plan on going all out to get rigged with musky gear(since im now living earshot to LOTWs).

Im a complete rookie, only have a few incidentals under my belt, lol, nothing over 27".

Fire away pros, the shops here are loaded.

I need basically everything, help me with a checklist of what to look for the next few days

Miigwitch(thank you)

Rick

Yep ill let ya know for sure.

I know there is one small shop near the bus depot but its hardly a tackle shop.

Also canadian tire here is stocked well with musky gear.

Ill keep ya updated as i drive around and hit up shops.

I know there is good ones in nestor falls and souix narrows as well(south of kenora on the way to emo or fort frances)

Lotw is everyone's destination goal I also heard that Ryan closed shop it was from one of his close friends I heard it from plus he would shut it down for the winter months and go home to Winnipeg.

I have never fished it but have many customers that do alot and their bait of choice is inline bucktails. They all seem to do best on them but use jerk bait or glide baits to find musky or top water baits like the top raider.

If you need flashabou I can help out and you will save alot over the prices up there even when you add in the shipping.

Have a great time up north

M2B2, I used a Shimano Curado on my fall Musky trip. I'm not a level wind guy and I didn't get 1 backlash, not a one. If it's in your budget go for 1. Take a look at Mike P's website on the above post. He is getting a great reputation across North America. Thank goodeness there aren't any Musky waters nearby me otherwise I'd be living in a tent and have the house full of Musky stuff. Good luck. What's good luck in your language?