fish finder navionics help

Lunatic

i have a humminbird 587 ci hd and purchased a navionics plus card for it. i followed the navi instructions on how to download maps ect. so i chose a lake,downloaded it onto the chip,everything appears to have been done correctly. i pop the card into the FF,next morning i hit the lake and turn on the FF and the first thing that comes up is "no new data" and i couldnt locate anything about maps on the FF.

the GPS wasnt showing hardly any detail but when i had downloaded the lake it had lots of detail. i cant find info on either navi or hunninbirds websites or manuals about this. anyone here have any idea? i'm very new to fish finders. thanks.

when i was setting up my account on navionics website i remember it asked select brand,i did (humminbird) select series (500)

so id assume it should work.im trying to google if anyone has my model with the plus card,no luck yet. i might have to call the store to see what they say about it. im fairly sure ive done everything correctly.

i found the compatibility page on the navionics page,it has my model on there listed as 587 ci hd

mine is 587 ci hd with down imagining but i dont think that should really matter.i'll pop the chip back into the computer tonight and try again. i thought id update just incase someone here has had the same issues and can help.

Nope, it won't matter about the small details (downimaging, etc)... Well that's good news. Do you have the Advanced mode selected in settings? This will give you a few more menu items on the chart section.

Here's your manual in PDF form

http://www.humminbird.com/WorkArea/DownloadAsset.aspx?id=3021

Page 131 tells you how to set the finder to Advanced mode

Page 28 tells you how to add maps to the fish finder.

You probably have to manually chose the chip from the menu...I had to do this with my 997C SI