Need Truck Tires

mike rousseau

Hello all...

So my tires are finally caput... 90,000 km on em...

I can't afford BF all terrains again at about $350/tire...

So I'm looking for your personal opinions/experiences with truck tires... Make and model would help...

I'm leaning towards Goodyear Wranglers... I think I can get them installed for about $1000....

I prefer the look of an all terrain tire... But I'm open to all suggestions... Performance out ways looks now that I'm getting older... Lol

I'm looking for all seasons....

These are going on my f150 4x4... I tow 1-3 times a week with this truck...

Size 275 65 r18

So... What rubber do you like???

Thanks

Mike

I've been running Firestone Destination A/Ts on my Jeep. Would definately buy again. I've heard good things about the General Grabbers too although I've no personal experience with them. My opinion is the BF ATs are overpriced and overhyped. check tirerack.com for reviews.

Edited by Raf

I had an 04 f150 and when it was time to change tires (same size as yours) my compromise between price and looks were Bridgestone Dueller AT2's from Costco. The reviews were good and they came to about $1200 installed. I had them on for a full winter and up to July when I got rid of the truck and I never had a complaint about them.

Just replace the tires on the Ford in the summer. With looking to get a new vehicle next year I didn't want to spend a ton either. Ended up going with a crappy tire set as they had pretty good overall reviews on CT site and other off roading forums. I went with these.

http://tires.canadiantire.ca/en/tires/winter-tires/product/0062127P/motomaster-total-terrain-w-t-for-light-trucks-suvs/1082009/