UPDATE!! Bit of Xmas Fund raising for Sonny. Xmas present for a 3 and 6 year old.

TJQ

A while back we learned about the passing of Sonny (Santo). Santo was only 40 when he passed away, and being only a bit older, its given me much pause to think. In the spirit of Xmas, I've decided to do a quick little fundraiser here to gather up some cash to set up a RESP (Registered Education Savings Plan) for each of the kids, Domenic and Emma. (3 and 6 years old). All money raised will be put into individual RESP units with USC EDUCATION SAVINGS PLANS INC. (http://www.usc.ca) USC has been doing my plans for Avery and Jaden since they were born, and I know our representative well.

I've spoken to him and in order to get a full unit for each child we need about $1,600.00, if we surpass that the size of the units just go up, but that's our minimum. These are a great STABLE way to save for the kids education, as the government also matches a portion of the contributions. I'm not an expert on all the ins and outs, so if there's any questions please visit the website.

My USC rep. is going to be here in town on December 18th so I would have the cheques mailed to me, made payable to me so I can deposit them. Ill have a list of all donations easily available when we are done, so you can be sure all funds will be accounted for.

Any donations - of ANY size - will be appreciated and can be mailed to me at:

T.J. Quesnel

P.O. Box 6264

Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B 3K7

You can pledge your money here, or if you want to remain anonymous just pm me so I can keep track of how much we raise. Lets show Sonnys family, how much this community, once again, cares about its members. It's the season for giving, and the most selfless gift is to someone who will never know where it came from.

I'm in for the first $100.00, please help me out with whatever you can.

SO far:

$100.00

$40.00

$100.00

$250.00

$100.00

$100.00

$20.00

$100.00

$100.00

$50.00

$30.00

$50.00

$100.00

$40.00

$50.00