Boater's Course

GeorgeJ

I see a couple of adds in kijiji where guys are offering the Boater's course at their homes and promoting the idea of getting it done before home testing ends. Anybody hear that it's ending or think home testing should? I did it at home and followed the rules but I see where cheating would be easy if you don't take it seriously.

The whole boater's competency card thing is a sham anyway but, seeing as you have to get it done, don't go the fly by night route. Do it with the power and sail squadron in your area and at least for the same $ learn something in the process.

i think its better if you cant do it at home i took the test at the catfish derby and passed it when i was 11 or 12 without cheating and all my friends from high school and the ones now did it at home a cheated which pissed me off i studied when i was younger so i could get it and all theses other people just look up the answers or give the person doing the test a few extra bucks and they get it whit out doing anything i think its good they are ending home testing

The whole boater's competency card thing is a sham anyway but, seeing as you have to get it done, don't go the fly by night route. Do it with the power and sail squadron in your area and at least for the same $ learn something in the process.

:worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy::worthy: what he said