Hope I didn't jinx us

lew

This has to be the best day we've had so far with sunny skies & warms temps :thumbsup_anim:

Been cleaning up out side in shorts & T-shirt, did some work on my truck, then figured it was sooooooo nice, I put the snow shovels in the shed along with a bag of salt I had left over and even put the snowbrush in the basement.

Gonna take the winter tires off this week and put on the summer rubber & chrome wheels.

Even heard some robins in the woods this morning.

Gotta love the 1st signs of spring !!!! :D

1st thing my wife said when she saw what I was doing was that we'll probably get hit with a blizzard next week, but I figure we hafta think positive :lol::lol:

Those bananas ought to be ready to harvest soon eh Lew!? B)

Those little yellow buds are forming on the trees as we speak Glen :thumbsup_anim:

been relaxing in the yard and i think i saw an oriole today. i'm not a bird expert, waiting for him to come back with camera in hand.

18" of ice on simcoe yesterday though, some time before open water.

I hear ya on that one!!!

beautiful, I been outside puttering too, had to change a rim/tire on my boat trailer, now I am going to do some spring cleaning in the boat from all the steelhead slime in it, too cold to clean it up the last couple months when I get home after fishing :lol:

Then it's time to give all the screws, nuts and bolts the once over and see what needs to be tightened up ect, and she is good to go fishin again ..maybe even tommorrow :Gonefishing:

I hear ya on that one!!!

beautiful, I been outside puttering too, had to change a rim/tire on my boat trailer, now I am going to do some spring cleaning in the boat from all the steelhead slime in it, too cold to clean it up the last couple months when I get home after fishing :lol:

Then it's time to give all the screws, nuts and bolts the once over and see what needs to be tightened up ect, and she is good to go fishin again ..maybe even tommorrow :Gonefishing: